Warm up this winter with Sweet Nothings at District


As the months grow colder and the outdoor festival season comes to a close, Sweet Nothings presents a series of techno events to keep you warm this winter. Hosted at District nightclub, Cape Town’s newest dance venue, on 20 May, 17 June and 22 July 2017, each event will offer guests 8 hours of the best local techno artists inside a reimagined winter venue, unlike any other.

For its first event in the series, District Vol.1 on Saturday, 20 May 2017, Sweet Nothings is featuring Durban-born DJ and producer Mogey as its headlining act. Guests can also expect other talented artists, like renowned Cape Town techno producer Yeti, as well as DJ duos Nordic, Venture and Faurest. To guarantee a festival experience indoors, District will be transformed into Sweet Nothings’ exciting new playground, complete with the brand’s signature set-up and amazing décor.

For the following winter event, District Vol.2 on Saturday 17 June 2017, The Fogshow – consisting of David Ireton and Nick Shepherd – has been selected as the headliner. This skilled techno duo will be supported by artists like Matt Billet, Woozle and Thatcher. For this event, Sweet Nothings is set to host an exciting competition that will allow local up-and-coming techno artists to compete for a chance to feature as the opening act.

The third and final winter event in the series, District Vol.3 on Saturday, 22 July 2017, will feature Durban-based techno DJ and producer Syzo as the headliner. Other artists on the line-up include Jamie Saint, Bambeano and Maximilian.

This sequence of winter events forms part of a series of boutique one-day festivals by Sweet Nothings, aiming to expand the fan base of techno in South Africa.

For more information, visit www.sweet-nothings.co.za or follow Sweet Nothings on Facebook and Instagram.

Date: 20 May, 17 June, 22 July 2017 – 20:00 – 04:00
Venue: District, 61c Harrington Street, Cape Town
Tickets: R150 available from Nutickets and R200 at the door (subject to availability).